

AFB/B.10/Inf.2/Rev.1 June 15, 2010

Adaptation Fund Board Tenth Meeting Bonn, June 15 - 16, 2010

ADAPTATION FUND BOARD MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES

Adaptation Fund Board Members and Alternate Members

Version: October 20, 2009

Term of Office*	Position	Name	Country	Constituency Represented	
Dec.	Member	Mr. Cheikh Ndiaye Sylla	Senegal	Africa	
2009	Alternate Member	Mr. Richard Mwendandu	Kenya	Africa	
to	Member	Mr. Zaheer Fakir	South Africa	Africa	
Dec 2011	Alternate Member	Mr. Elsayed Sabry Mansour	Egypt	Africa	
	Member	Mr. Abdulhadi Al-Marri	Qatar	Asia	
(CMP 5	Alternate Member	Mr. Damdin Davgadorj	Mongolia	Asia	
to	Member	Mr. Wang Zhongjing	China	Asia	
CMP 7)	Alternate Member	Ms. Tatyana Ososkova	Uzbekistan	Asia	
	Member	Mr. Jerzy Janota Bzowski	Poland	Eastern Europe	
	Alternate Member	Mr. Valeriu Cazac	Moldova	Eastern Europe	
	Member	Ms. Medeia Inashvili	Georgia	Eastern Europe	
	Alternate Member	Ms. Iryna Trofimova	Ukraine	Eastern Europe	
	Member	Mr. Jeffery Spooner	Jamaica	GRULAC	
	Alternate Member	Mr. Luis Paz Castro	Cuba	GRULAC	
	Member	Mr. Luis Santos	Uruguay	GRULAC	
	Alternate Member	Mr. Santiago Reyna	Argentina	GRULAC	
	Member	Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk	Norway	WEOG	
	Alternate Member	Mr. Anton Hilber	Switzerland	WEOG	
	Member	Mr. Jan Cedergren	Sweden	WEOG	
	Alternate Member	Mr. Markku Kanninen	Finland	WEOG	
	Member	Mr. Peceli Vocea	Fiji	SIDs	
	Alternate Member	Mr. Amjad Abdulla	Maldives	SIDs	
	Member	Mr. Richard Muyungi	Tanzania	LDCs	
	Alternate Member	Mr. Mirza Shawkat Ali	Bangladesh	LDCs	
	Member	Mr. Hiroshi Ono	Japan	Annex I Parties	
	Alternate Member	Ms. Ana Fornells de Frutos	Spain	Annex I Parties	
	Member	Mr. Julien Rencki	France	Annex I Parties	
	Alternate Member	Ms. Kate Binns	United Kingdom	Annex I Parties	
	Member	Mr. Ricardo Lozano Picon	Colombia	Non-Annex I Parties	
	Alternate Member	Mr. William Kojo Agyemang- Bonsu	Ghana	Non-Annex I Parties	
	Member	Mr. Farrukh Igbal Khan	Pakistan	Non-Annex I Parties	
	Alternate Member	Mr. Bruno Sekoli	Lesotho	Non-Annex I Parties	

^{*} Members and alternate members shall serve for a term of two years and shall be eligible to serve a maximum of

two consecutive terms (see decision 1/CMP.3). At the seventh session of the Conference of the Parties serving as the meeting of the Parties to the Kyoto Protocol, half of the members of the Adaptation Fund Board, and their alternate members from the same group, shall continue to serve in office for one additional and final year (see decision 1/CMP.4). The terms as members do not count towards the terms as alternate members, and terms as alternate members do not count towards the terms as members (see decision 1/CMP.4).

Adaptation Fund Board - Membership History Chart

Year		Africa	Asia	Eastern Europe	GRULAC	WEOG	Annex I	Non-Annex I	SIDs	LDCs
2007-2009 (2 year term: CMP 3 to CMP 5) Elected at CMP 3, Bali (2007)	Member	Mr. Cheikh Ndiaye Sylla (Senegal)	Mr. Mohammed Al-Maslamani (Qatar)	Mr. Jerzy Janota Bzowski (Poland)	Mr. Jeffery Spooner (Jamaica)	Mr. Anton Hilber (Switzerland)	Mr. Naoya Tsukamoto (Japan) Resigned 01/12/2009 Replaced by AFB 25/03/2009 Mr. Hiroshi Ono (Japan)	Mr. Carlos Rufino Costa (Colombia) Resigned 14/12/2008 Replaced by AFB 24/04/2009 Mr. Ricardo Lozano Picon (Colombia)	Mr. Enele Sopoaga (Tuvalu) (CMP3 to 31/12/2008) Mr. Lenoard Nurse (Barbados) (01/01/2009 to CMP5) Resigned 6/2/2009. Mr. Selwin Hart (Barbados) has been nominated.	Mr. Richard Muyungi (Tanzania)
	Alternate	Ms. Emily Ojoo-Massawa (Kenya) Resigned 24/03/2009 Replaced by AFB 24/04/2009 Mr. Richard Mwendandu (Kenya)	Mr. Damdin Davgadorj (Mongolia)	Ms. Dinara Gershinkova (Russia)	Mr. Luis Paz Castro (Cuba)	Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk (Norway)	Mr. Alejandro Nieto (Spain) Resigned 10/09/2009 Replaced at CMP4 by Ms. Vanesa Alvarez Franco (Spain)	Mr. William Kojo Agyemang- Bonsu (Ghana)	Mr. Amjad Abdulla (Maldives)	Mr. Mohammad Qamar Munir (Bangladesh) Resigned 04/12/2008 Replaced at CMP4 by Mr. AHM Mustain Billah (Bangladesh) Resigned 01/03/2009 Replaced by AFB 24/04/2009 Mr. Nojibur Rahman (Bangladesh) Resigned 20/08/2009 Replaced by AFB 14/09/2009 Mr. Mirza Shawkat Ali (Bangladesh)

ber	Ms. Merlyn Van Voore (South Africa)	Mr. Mahendra Siregar (Indonesia)	Ms. Ermira Fida (Albania) Resigned 24/03/2009	Mr. Luis Santos (Uruguay)	Ms. Marita Steinke (Germany) 10/06/2008	Mr. Julien Rencki (France)	Mr. Farrukh Iqbal Khan (Pakistan)	
Member			Replaced by AFB 28/04/2009 Ms. Medeia Inashvili (Georgia)		Replaced at CMP4 by Mr. Jan Cedergren (Sweden)			
Altern ate	Mr. Elsayed Sabry Mansour (Egypt)	Ms. Tatyana Ososkova (Uzbekistan)	Ms. Iryna Trofimova (Ukraine)	Mr. Octavio Pérez Pardo (Argentina)	Mr. Markku Kanninen (Finland)	Mr. Yvan Biot (United Kingdom)	Mr. Bruno Sekoli (Lesotho)	

Adaptation Fund Board - Membership History Chart

¥e		Africa	Asia	Eastern Europe	GRULAC	WEOG	Annex I	Non-Annex I	SIDs	LDCs
2009-2011 (2 year term: CMP 5 to CMP 7) Elected at CMP 5, Copenhagen (2009)	Member	Mr. Cheikh Ndiaye Sylla (Senegal)	Mr. Abdulhadi Al- Marri (Qatar)	Mr. Jerzy Janota Bzowski (Poland)	Mr. Jeffery Spooner (Jamaica)	Mr. Hans Olav Ibrekk (Norway)	Mr. Hiroshi Ono (Japan)	Mr. Ricardo Lozano Picon (Colombia)	Mr. Peceli Vocea (Fiji)	Mr. Richard Muyungi (Tanzania)
	Alternate	Mr. Richard Mwendandu (Kenya)	Mr. Damdin Davgadorj (Mongolia)	Mr. Valeriu Cazac (Moldova)	Mr. Luis Paz Castro (Cuba)	Mr. Anton Hilber (Switzerland)	Ms. Ana Fornells de Frutos (Spain)	Mr. William Kojo Agyemang- Bonsu (Ghana)	Mr. Amjad Abdulla (Maldives)	Mr. Mirza Shawkat Ali (Bangladesh)
	Member	Mr. Zaheer Fakir (South Africa)	Mr. Liucai Zhu (China) Resigned 22/01/2010 Replaced by AFB 04/20/2010 Mr. Wang Zhongjing	Ms. Medeia Inashvili (Georgia)	Mr. Luis Santos (Uruguay)	Mr. Jan Cedergren (Sweden)	Mr. Julien Rencki (France)	Mr. Farrukh Iqbal Khan (Pakistan)		
	Alternate	Mr. Elsayed Sabry Mansour (Egypt)	Ms. Tatyana Ososkova (Uzbekistan)	Ms. Iryna Trofimova (Ukraine)	Mr. Santiago Reyna (Argentina)	Mr. Markku Kanninen (Finland)	Mr. Yvan Biot (United Kingdom) Resigned 05/14/2010 Replaced at SB32 06/10/2010 Ms. Kate Binns (United Kingdom)	Mr. Bruno Sekoli (Lesotho)		